Bethlehem Press

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

VOLUNTEERS

Wednesday, September 12, 2012 by The Press in Local News

MEALS ON WHEELS OF NORTHAMPTON COUNTY, Bethlehem, needs persons willing to grocery shop for homebound clients living in the Slate Belt. Contact Janet Soos, 610-691-1030, janets@mealsonwheelspa.org.

MILLER-KEYSTONE BLOOD CENTER, Bethlehem, is now open Sundays for blood donors at the Bethlehem site and needs volunteers to serve as canteen attendants. Contact Naomi Pratt, 610-691-5850, npratt@hcsc.org.

DOWNTOWN BETHLEHEM ASSOCIATION has volunteer opportunities for the Bethlehem Fashion Event that will take place Sept. 22. Contact Kasara McLaughlin, 610-577-6962, kasaram@lehighvalleychamber.org.

HISTORIC BETHLEHEM PARTNERSHIP is looking for volunteers to help with grounds maintenance of the beautiful Burnside Plantation. Contact Jill Caggiano, 610-882-0450, ext. 20, jcaggiano@historicbethlehem.org.

SPECIAL OLYMPICS, Bethlehem, is having its third annual car show Oct. 21 and has many volunteer opportunities available. Contact Bob Sehee, 610-419-3285, volunteers@bethlehemsopa.org.

THE COCO FOUNDATION, Bethlehem, needs volunteers for its annual Tee time for Coco Golf Tournament Sept. 29. Contact Lisa Walker, 570-954-8024, lisa@thecocofoundation.org.

Contact the Volunteer Center to receive a brochure listing agencies in need of volunteers at 610-807-0336 or e-mail: vc@volunteerlv.org. Visit our website www.volunteerlv.org for a larger listing of volunteer opportunities.